Looking to get started, or need help with a question? Click here to get in touch!
Geoff Erg website

NOTE:

We totally get that some of these reviews are so glowing that they might even seem fake.

All we can say is ... they're not. They're direct quotes from feedback shared with us by real Chatham Works customers.

(For more ratings and reviews from real Chatham Works customers, check our profile on Mindbody where we have an average rating of 4.97 stars based on over 750 reviews since we first opened in July of 2019. Or check Cape Cod Life Magazine's Annual Reader Poll, where were named 2020 "Best of the Cape" Gold Medal Winner in just our first year.)

REAL FEEDBACK FROM REAL CHATHAM WORKS CUSTOMERS

"Those working at the front desk are warm and welcoming and helpful with questions and scheduling. The instructors I have, mostly John and Taryn, go out of their way for each of us in their classes. They help me in recommending a different way to do the movement/exercise when I am having difficulty and they are always positive. I’m sorry I didn’t join a long time ago."

- comment left via anonymous Member Feedback form, 2/1/21

_______________________

"Chatham Works has provided me with great online and virtual classes, I m loving that I can take a class anytime that works for me with instructors that I know! Chatham Works offers the best of everything for everyone, with its wide range of classes and equipment that can be catered to ones specific needs, a great professional staff that is friendly and inclusive. And a great environment for working out!"

- Karin L., Chatham, 60's. Video Member, 2/1/21

_______________________

"Love the 6am/pm classes - one of my favorite parts of the day, and it is hard for me to get going without it. Unfortunately my work schedule is too tight for daytime classes. Looking forward to Taryn it up (hopefully) on Saturdays when it warms up! Love rowing and cross core at night! You guys are the best!"

- Mark R., Chatham, 40's, Annual THE WORKS Member, 1/31/21

_______________________

"I have never been happier when I come to CW. All of the teachers are highly qualified and kind. It’s hard to improve on perfection."

- comment left via anonymous Member Feedback form, 1/31/21

_______________________

"You guys have been awesome. I’m new to the gym and I have loved every class and everyone I have met so far. By far the best gym I have ever been a part of. I share my experience with most of my friends and family. Thank you!"

- comment left via anonymous Member Feedback form, 1/31/21

_______________________

"You always go above and beyond for the members, especially during this pandemic. Thank you for asking for feedback. I haven’t ever been this healthier and always look forward to class! Thank you! Much appreciate you and everything you do!"

- comment left via anonymous Member Feedback form, 1/31/21

_______________________

"Chatham Works is a life-saver!! The staff is the best. The instructors are so knowledgeable and friendly. So happy to be a part of your family."

- Kim S., Orleans, 50's. Annual THE WORKS member, 1/7/21

_______________________


"Lindsay, Fred and the entire staff have worked tirelessly to keep Chatham Works open for all of us that have come to rely on our works outs to help us get through these difficult times. I also appreciate having video classes as an option when it’s not possible to be there in person. Since moving here a little over a year ago and I feel lucky to have found Chatham Works. You truly are the BEST!!! Thank you."

- comment left via anonymous Member Feedback form, 12/23/20

_______________________

"I joined your gym in August and am certainly glad I did. I had belonged to a gym for several years prior to Covid. Once gyms were able to open, I checked out a few before trying Chatham Works.

More than the vast array of equipment and classes that are offered, your staff and members are what will keep me coming back, maintaining my membership. On my first day, Taryn was kind enough to sit me down and talk honestly with me by describing the classes offered and which ones would benefit me the most. She seemed to be able to read me enough that now, 4 months later, I am still taking the classes she suggested. I did try another class but it was too intense for me. The classes with John, Taryn and Amy are best for me as well as these instructors, themselves, who are professional, experienced, friendly, and are able to offer a different way to do an exercise if I am having some difficulty performing it. Their classes are never the same; they are always altering the exercises so you don't get bored. I love the warm fuzzy feeling from when I walk in, to the instructors, to the members themselves. I feel welcomed.

For me, there is more to a gym than the exercises. It's the feeling that I belong here. Thank you!"

- Dolores S., Harwich, 70's. Annual THE WORKS member, 11/14/20

_______________________

"First, I’ve recommended Chatham Works to family and friends because it is such a clean and beautiful facility with upgraded HVAC systems. The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming. I feel very safe going into the facility and attending classes because I know the owners are going above and beyond to keep their members safe. Secondly, I really enjoy taking the group classes. The classes are capped so that the members can be spaced a safe distance apart. Some members choose to work out at home and those members participate via zoom live. The rooms are pretty and bright, sun filled, with lots of windows opened when possible along with the HVAC systems running. There are many different classes offered to choose from that appeal to all types of abilities and ages. I particularly love the Pilates Plus, Barre, and all of the Yoga classes. Lastly, all of the teachers I have had the pleasure to take classes with are amazing. I have taken classes with Amy, Jessica, and Taryn. They all bring energy, knowledge, and skill to each class. Although each class is different, there are some routines that remain consistent that give the participant the opportunity to build on particular skills. The teachers ask members what they want to work on, if they have injuries, and always offer modifications so that members can work at their own level. When taking classes with Amy, she quietly reminds me to choose lower weights when doing exercises using small arm muscles because she remembers I have an injury. It’s that kind of personal attention that makes the difference to me where I work out. During each class I have taken, each muscle area has been targeted and there has been an appropriate amount of stretching time at the end of the class which is really important to me. Chatham Works is a wonderful facility with great staff and interesting members. I feel very lucky to be able to be a member there, especially during these times.

- Carol G., Chatham, 20's. Annual THE WORKS member. 10/21/20.

_______________________

"I started coming to Chatham Works for their outdoor tabata class this summer. Since then, I’ve joined the gym and happily drive 30 minutes to take a class 3-4x a week. I’ve never felt more at home in a gym before. It is a beautiful, calming place to workout and decompress. And the owners/staff always greet you with a smile!“

- Taylor C., West Yarmouth, 20's, Annual THE WORKS member. 10/6/20.

Website Build on Cape Cod by Dative